Timeless Philosophical Musings

I think therefore I am.  -Descartes

Death need not concern us because when we exist death does not, and when death exists we do not.  -Epicurus

You cannot step in the same river twice.  -Heraclitus

Love is of all passions the strongest, for it attacks simultaneously the head, the heart, and the senses.  -Lao Tzu

I cannot believe in a God who wants to be praised all the time.  -Nietzche

I’m not upset that you lied to me, I’m upset that from now on I can’t believe you.  -Nietzche

It is not a lack of love, but a lack of friendship that makes unhappy marriages.  -Nietzche

Man is the measure of all things.  -Protagoras

Man is born free and is everywhere in chains.  -Rousseau

True knowledge exists in knowing that you know nothing.  -Socrates

Judge a man by his questions rather than by his answers.  -Voltaire


Leave a Reply

